SCOTTISH AMATEUR FOOTBALL ASSOCIATION

SOCCER WORLD NORTH OF SCOTLAND AMATEUR CUP FINAL

ST. LAURENCE AFC VS SPORTSMARS CLUB AFC

FRIDAY 4TH MAY 2018 THE HAUGHS,TURIFF (7PM)

WELCOME TO THE HAUGHS

The North District of the Scottish Amateur Football Association wish to welcome you all to The Haughs home of Highland League Club Turriff United, for the 68th Final of the Soccer World North of Scotland Amateur Cup.

62 Teams entered the competition, and the first round was 14th October 2017, and now we have reached the Final of the Soccer World North of Scotland Amateur Cup. Today's finalists have both endured tough draws to reach the final.

St Laurence AFC is the most Southerly AAFA team, and are based in the village of Laurencekirk. Formed in 1992 and originally playing in the welfare league, the club is currently celebrating their 25th anniversary, and to date, most successful season. Manager David (Shimmy) Easton has assembled an excellent playing squad who are all based locally to Laurencekirk. The Saints are well supported at both home and away matches by the village and have an excellent network of sponsors, including main sponsor Ewan Murray Construction.

Sportsmans Club AFC were previously known as College of Education and originally formed back in 1960's. They changed their name to Sportsmans Club AFC in 2002, they play their home games at Clark Commercials Park. Their Manager Lee Masson has been with the club for over 10 years and was a player in the instrumental side who won back to back Premier Leagues in 2013 and 2014.

Lee became manager in season 2016/17. Sportsmans Club AFC Honours: Stephen Shield Winners 2008/09, Division One League Winners 2008/09, North of Scotland Amateur Cup Winners 2009/10, Ian Napier Memorial Winners 2009/10, AFC Trophy Winners 2012/13, John Todd Memorial Winners 2013/14 & 2014/15, Premier Trophy Winners 2014/15 & 2016/17, Premier League Winners 2012/13 & 2013/14.

NORTH OF SCOTLAND EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

J.Napier (Chairman) B.Christie, D.Strath, D.Fleming, S.Summers, S.Hill, P.Ferguson, G.Ross Secretary / Match Secretary – G.Ross

NORTH OF SCOTLAND EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

A WORD FROM THE COMMITTEE

The Committee of the North of Scotland District of the Scottish Amateur Football Association would like to thank all below:

East End Junior FC for allowing both Semi-Finals to be played at superb facilities at New Advocates Park.

The Committee of Turriff United FC for use of The Haughs and their excellent facilities, for the final of this highly sought after trophy.

The countless number of people who have contributed their time to make sure this season's tournament has run smoothly. To all match officials for their efficient and willing efforts throughout, ensuring that the tournament reached its finale. To all teams who entered the North of Scotland Cup, playing their part in making it a success.

To all supporters of amateur football, and of course without saying our great thanks to Kris Hunter of Soccer World for his sponsorship of the North of Scotland Amateur Cup.

To each and everyone who have contributed during the tournament, we the North District of the Scottish Amateur Football Association give our sincere thanks to you all.

MATCH OFFICIALS

Referee Mr Derek Folganan

Assistant Referee Mr Duncan Nicolson

Assistant Referee Mr Kevin Murray

4th Official Mr Graeme Catto

MATCH OFFICIALS



ST. LAURENCE AFC

St Laurence AFC

Neil Arthur Callum Bavfield Laurence Bayfield **Neale Bruce** Mathew Crabb **Tom Dalgarno Euan Duff (Captain) Dean Easton Paul Ferguson Darren Forbes Craig Garrow** Jamie Johnson **Ryan Milne Ross Morrison Jack Rodger Connor Sandeman Blair Shearer Gavin Simpson** Ewan Slesser **Murray Smith** Fraser Stuart **Craig Taylor Jamie Tough** Calum Watson **Ryan Young**



MANAGER David Easton

SECRETARY Paul Ferguson

CLUB CHAIRMAN Ryan Arthur



ST. LAURENCE AFC

SPORTSMANS CLUB AFC

Sportsmans Club AFC

Billy Lawson Ryan Davidson Christopher Jolly Rvan Leisk Niki Sinclair Lee Masson **Daniel Mearns** Martyn Paul **Gary Clark Derek Boylan** Scott Burke **Findlay Masson Ryan Smith Keith Wilson Declan Urguhart** Andrew Ewen **Matthew Gairns** Lee McKenzie (Captain) **Christopher Steel Michael Ord Martyn Duthie**



CO / MANAGERS Lee Masson / Paul Robertson

PHYSIO Garry Robertson

SECRETARY Bruce Giles

CLUB PRESIDENT Ian Bain

SPORTSMANS CLUB AFC





ROAD TO THE FINAL



St Laurence AFC

Sportsmans Club AFC

1st Round

St Laurence AFC 7 v 2 RGU AFC

2nd Round

St Laurence AFC 2 v 1 Woodside AFC

1st Round

Sportsmans Club AFC 5 v 4 Granite City AFC

2nd Round

Sportsmans Club AFC 5 v Echt AFC

3rd Round

(3 - 3 AET)

(St Laurence AFC Won 3 -2 On Penalties)

3rd Round

Cove Thistle AFC 2 v 2 St Laurence AFC Kintore AFC 0 v 6 Sportsmans Club AFC

Ouarter Final

Sportsmans Club AFC 5 v 2 Kaimhill United AFC

Quarter Final

Insch AFC 1 v 1 St Laurence AFC

(1 - 1 AET)

(St Laurence AFC Won 2 – 1 on Penalties)

Semi-Final St Laurence AFC 1 v 0 Westdyke AFC Semi-Final

Sportsmans Club AFC 2 v 2 Cowie Thistle AFC

(Sportsmans Club AFC 3 – 2 AET)







FOLLOW US ON SOCIAL MEDIA



FOLLOW US ON SOCIAL MEDIA

PREVIOUS WINNERS

1949-50 Dvce A.F.C. 1950-51 Aberdeen University A. F. C. 1951-52 Invercairn United A. F. C. 1952-53 Millburn A. F. C. 1953-54 Cove Rangers A. F. C. 1954-55 Invercairn United A. F. C. 1955-56 Fraserburgh Toolworks A. F. C. 1956-57 Fraserburgh Toolworks A. F. C. 1957-58 Fraserburgh Toolworks A. F. C. 1958-59 Aberdeen University A. F. C. 1959-60 Formatine United A. F. C. 1960-61 Bon- Accord A. F. C. 1961-62 Old Meldrum A. F. C. 1962-63 Bon- Accord A. F. C. 1963-64 Aberdeen Dockers A. F. C. 1964-65 Ellon United A. F. C. 1965-66 Bon- Accord A. F. C. 1966-67 Cove Rangers A. F. C. 1967-68 Aberdeen University A. F. C. 1968-69 Kemnay A.F.C. 1969-70 Maud A.F.C. 1970-71 Culter A. F. C. 1971-72 Kemnav A.F.C. 1972-73 Culter A. F. C. 1973-74 Kemnay A.F.C. 1974-75 Culter A. F. C. 1975-76 Culter A. F. C. 1976-77 Banchory A.F.C. 1977-78 Newtonhall A. F. C. 1978-79 Kemnay A.F.C. 1979-80 Chatton Rovers A. F. C. 1980-81 Mugiemoss A. F. C. 1981-82 Shamrock A. F. C. 1982-83 Cove Rangers A. F. C.

1983-84 Longside A. F. C. 1984-85 Shamrock A. F. C. 1985-86 Chatton Rovers A. F. C. 1986-87 Culter A. F. C. 1987-88 Kemnav Youth A.F.C. 1988-89 Kincorth A. F. C. 1989-90 Glentanar A. F. C. 1990-91 Great Western United A.F.C. 1991-92 Kincorth A. F. C. 1992-93 Wilsons X1 A.F.C. 1993-94 Hilton A. F. C. 1994-95 Echt A.F.C. 1995-96 Echt A.F.C. 1996-97 Hilton A. F. C. 1997-98 Hilton A. F. C. 1998-99 Hilton A. F. C. 1999-00 Wilson's XI A. F. C. 2000-01 Echt A.F.C. 2001-02 Great Western United A.F.C. 2002-03 Mintlaw A. F. C. 2003-04 Aberdeen Sporting Club A. F. C. 2004-05 Mintlaw A. F. C. 2005-06 Dyce A.F.C. 2006-07 Echt A.F.C. 2007-08 Cove Thistle A. F. C. 2008-09 Hazlehead United A. F. C. 2009-10 Sportsmans Club A. F. C. 2010-11 Kincorth A. F. C. 2011-12 Cove Thistle A. F. C. 2012-13 Cove Thistle A. F. C. 2013-14 Cove Thistle A. F. C. 2014-15 Cove Thistle A. F. C. 2015-16 Cove Thistle A.F.C. 2016-17 Woodside A.F.C.

PREVIOUS WINNERS